3 New Ornaments 6th December!

I will be listing 3 newly handmade ornaments in ebay later today. I have been working on another OOAK crystal ornament this week. Here’s it!

WP3

Just Nan Perlee Heart is a rare retired design. The design chart is no more available in shops. I will be making this into a special OOAK swarovski crystal ornament. So here’s the completed ornament!

17

Another picture of close-ups of crystal tassel.

18

Special OOAK Crystal Ornament

Just Nan Perlee Heart

(Click on ornament title/picture link to view ebay auction. Auctions will start on sunday 6th December around 4pm PT.)

9

10

11

12

16

Design fully stitched with lots of faux pearls and *304 pieces of Swarovski crystals.

Cute Winter Ornaments

Pretty Winter Scene

1

2

Shepherd’s Bush Scatter Snowflakes   (longer size ornament)

5

6

7


 

Collecting Scissors?? 

Here’s my new Little Gems Scissor to share with you.

WP1

WP2

A good reason for buying this little gem scissor. “Very Small!”

Yes. This small size scissor catch my eye. My old Victorian scissor measures 4 inches long. As you can see from the photo above, it’s half the size of my old scissor. I can now bring this little gem anywhere I go. Yay!

Review of little gem: -Okay. It can cut any threads but not as sharp as compare to my old Victorian from yarntree.com. It does not have a very sharp tip but still serve it’s very best. If you have thick fingers, it might be a problem. But I have thin fingers. So it’s still fine for me.

So far, I have been using my Victorian 4 inches. It still in it’s best shape. However…, if you can see from the photo above, my gold-plated handle has started to turn silvery. I am starting to wonder whether my little gem will be the same. Anyway, both are great to add into my collection. I’m not actually into collecting embroidery scissors but I always love to have one more unique collection. For those who are looking to purchase Little Gem scissor, I hope my review helps.

Thank you for visiting my blog. See ya!   🙂

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

