5 New Ornaments In Ebay 26th September!!

Last Chance To Get Your Halloween Ornaments!!

Last week was a pretty awesome stitching week for me. As I have decided to stop making Halloween ornaments, I am left with little extra time. So I have choosen two very rare retired designs to cross stitch. They are from Just Nan Fairy Roses and Passione Ricamo. Talking about Fairy Roses. I really love this design. I want to make her into a pretty ornament. Yes, something special too. But because it is a retired design, it will be impossible to purchase the painted fairy charm. Without the fairy charm, you can’t complete the design. So I search for this fairy charm and finally manage to get a very similar one. My next problem is to add in colors. I managed to picked some colors from art shops (color paints specially for metal or silver.) My next step is to hand-paint the fairy which I find most painful to work with. The charm alone was small measuring not more than 22mm. So the fairy’s face was so tiny. I have to paint her face using an extra fine art brush.

WIPs1

And… here is the final result.  I air dry the hand painted fairy charm for 24 hours before stitching it onto my cross stitch design. Design was stitched on cashel linen. ~ This photo was taken when the design was half completed.

WIPs2

~Completed! This design has so many flowers and leaves, the floss colors are all in different tones. I have to keep on changing different dmc color floss to stitch. A Little troublesome…. but it was “Gorgeous” when completed. Picture do not tell justice.

Other than stitching this rare design, I have also stitch other designs. This is one of them.

WIPs3

I have miss out  the chance to stitch this Passione Ricamo Little Christmas Angel last year. So this year, I started her early. She was stitched on a hand-dyed misty sky opalescent glittering Lugana. I wanted to stitch her on a special color linen. I picked a gold metallic floss to stitch in the borders.  ~photo taken when it was completed.

Okay, so let’s take a look at the completed handmade ornaments.


*If you would like to purchase any of these ornaments below, kindly click on each ornament photo Or title and it will bring you to their ebay auction page. (*note: links will only work when ebay auction are active.)

Specially Handmade Ornaments

JUST NAN – Fairy Roses   (Rare Ornament!!)

1

4

3

4a

Can you see the 3mm light rose and dark rose sparkling Swarovski Crystals??

5

Stitched on antique white 28ct. Cashel Linen. Lots of AB white, pink, dark rose faux pearls and mill hill gold seed beads are hand-stitched on top of crochet lace around the ornament. Tassel are also handmade with a total of 25 pieces of 3mm Swarovski crystal and lots of faux pearls. 


Passione Ricamo – Little Christmas Angel  (Rare Ornament!!)

6

9

9a

10

Stitched on hand-dyed misty sky opalescent glittering 28ct. Lugana. Lots of AB white, pink, dark rose faux pearls and mill hill gold bungle beads are hand-stitched on top of crochet lace around the ornament. Tassel are handmade with a total  of 6 pieces of 3mm Swarovski crystal, mill hill gold seed beads and lots of faux pearls.


 

Halloween Handmade Ornaments

C1

C2

JUST NAN – Be Scary     (Stitched on autumn field 28ct. Cashel Linen.

A1

A2

JUST NAN – Trick Or Trick  (From Batty Hatty & Boo design) 

(Stitched on antique white 28ct. Cashel Linen)

C4

C5

Shepherd’s Bush – Halloween ABC   (Stitched on avocado 28ct. jobelan.)


Enjoy these pictures. Happy ebaying & Have a nice day!  🙂

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

