4 Newly Made Ornaments in ebay 25th April

On this coming Saturday 25th April 2015, there will be 4 newly made ornaments listed in ebay. Since it’s going to be summertime holidays soon, I have decided that I will be listing lesser ornaments in ebay for May 2015. I think for some of you who are my loyal customers may have long knew about this. I don’t usually list ornaments in mid-May till early July during the summertime. I usually give a break for myself during this period. As I am still along the way keeping my fingers busy over my second preorder on Lanarte design, I will still be busy making some ornaments and will try my best to get them listed in ebay in the next coming week.  As for 4th of July theme ornaments, there will be only one available this week. Yes! The only one and the very last one. 

 So let’s get started and get a quick peek at the new ornaments this week!

The Sweetheart Tree – Dragonfly Dreams

WIPs

wp2

wp3

This is a gorgeous design for summertime. It took me two full days stitching and constructing the ornaments. Lots of special stitching skills are applied to this design. I really love these cute little dragonfly at each corner. Stitched on Platinum Opalescent 32ct Lugana. The glittering effect from the background fabric was beautiful too! However, my camera didn’t managed to catch it.

2

I later crochet knit the sides of ornament with rainbow crochet lace. Isn’t this lovely?

1

Just Nan – Butterfly Roses

WIPs

wp1

8

Stitched on antique white 28ct. Cashel Linen with mill hill seed beads, Butterfly Roses is a cute little elegant design for summertime. I specially picked a matching pink glitter crochet thread to crochet knit the crochet lace at the sides of the ornament.

7

Just Nan – Pansies

WIPs

nextweek WP1

Pansies is a rare limited edition design from Just Nan designs. I always wanted to stitched her however as I want her to be an ornament with purple tones of crochet lace at sides, therefore I always ended giving up the idea of stitching her since I can’t get the right crochet thread color. Finally one fine day, I found a right color crochet thread in ebay and I purchased it. When the package came I was so happy to see the beautiful multi color tones of purple crochet cotton thread. I finally cross stitch Pansies and later construct it into a cute little multi purple crochet lace ornament. The design was stitched on lavender mist 28ct. belfast linen.

10

LAST ONE FOR 4th Of July Theme!

Shepherd’s Bush – A Liberty Child

How can I miss this cute little design from Shepherd’s Bush. I have decided not to make anymore 4th of July theme for 2015. This will be the very last one for 4th of July theme. As I have mentioned earlier on, I will be most probably giving myself a break by mid of May. (a break especially for my pair of eyes. lol.) I need to take a good rest and stitch less in summer. I have been too busy stitching larger projects these days and I really do need to give myself a good rest during the summertime. So, here is this little cute Shepherd’s Bush- a Liberty child design.

14

Stitched on vintage country cream 32ct Belfast linen. *A Liberty Child is also a limited edition kit from Shepherd’s Bush design.

13 

I hope you have enjoy yourself here. Have a wonderful day and for those who are also busy cross stitching  your projects like me, “Have a wonderful time stitching too!” 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

