New Ornaments In Ebay!

Newly finished  Ornaments in ebay on 28th March 2015

I have just managed to completed 4 newly handmade ornaments and they will be listed in ebay on this coming Saturday. While I also managed to stitch along one of my preordered cross stitch from Lanarte design. My supplier finally brought in some new stock on White Opalescent 32ct. lugana fabrics. I have been waiting them for long. I love this glittering fabrics but it was so hard to get them here. Lucky Me! Okay, so here’s the four pretty ornaments.

The Sweetheart Tree Design -Butterfly Welcome

(WIPs of Butterfly Welcome)

WP1

This is a very pretty design from The Sweetheart Tree. The design use Week Dye Works threads. Also lots of mill hill seed beads and pony beads are stitched in this design. I picked a vintage country cream 32ct Belfast linen to stitch this design on. I also finished the ornament sides with rainbow crochet lace.

EB4

Just Nan Designs -True Blue Heart

(WIPs of True Blue Heart)

WP2

I always love Just Nan designs. This is one of their  beautiful heart design. Stitched with some mill hill Ice seed beads, flower beads and AB pearl in center. The sides of the heart shape ornament are finished with a multi blue lilac crochet lace. Stitched on antique white 28ct. Cashel linen.

EB7

The Drawn Thread -Spot of Spring

Stitched on Vintage country Cream 32ct. Belfast linen. A butterfly charm is stitched in this design. Side of ornament finished with multi greens and white crochet lace. Some parts of the design are stitched with petite stitches. This is a beautiful little sampler work.

EB1

Stoney Creek -Bless This House Angel

A lovely angel design. Stitched on misty sky blue 28ct. linen. Halo stitched with dmc gold metallic floss. Sides of ornament finished with light beige champagne gold glitter crochet lace.

E14

~ Next , I will like to show my recent finished pin cushion scissor fob. If you have been following my posts, you may already know that I am looking forward to stitch a mermaid design in 2015. I have not picked the design yet. But since I recently broke my ‘old red scissor’ and I don’t remember how it got damaged. lol.  Anyway it’s already damaged and that I urgently need a new pair of scissor, I went over to my supplier for help. I want to get myself a good pair of embroidery scissor. If you are sharp, you may have already notice it in one of my photos above. Well, because of this lovely new addition to my cross stitch room , I want to make it special. So I make a mermaid scissor fob for her. Well, just a little cute scissor fob finished with a crochet lace around the sides with some seed beads. Btw, this design was from Just nan. I stitched this little design on a special hand dyed misty sea Opalescent  32ct. linen. The fabric glitter but my camera didn’t catch it. Mermaid face was stitched with 1 over 1 petite stitches. Specially made for my new embroidery scissor.

Yes! I really LOVE Mermaids!! ~ enjoy the picture.

WP3

 

Leave a Reply

