Latest WIPs of Mirabilia Ornament hanger

WP2

LADY Hera -Stitched on dove grey 28ct. Cashel Linen

I started cross stitching Mirabilia Lady Hera small motif design on Monday evening. I have been waiting for the mail package from my supplier for my new order for the Swarovski crystal drops. The package didn’t arrive me on last Friday, it arrived on Monday morning instead.  The crystals were beautiful. If you were a fan of mirabilia cross stitch design, you will probably know most of MD designs include lots of stitching with the seed beads and crystal drops. For some colors and sizes, it is a real pain to search for them. Unless you have a good cross stitch supplier nearby your location who carry most of Mill Hill items, otherwise you may never find them and ended up giving up the idea to cross stitch your mirabilia design. Lady Hera is one of these Mirabilia designs that required many crystal drops. I love to stitch her but almost give up the idea because I can’t find the right color crystal drops to make her necklace.  The crystal colors include fushia, light rose and topaz. However, I am lucky enough to have a good supplier that could provide me with a special service to special order in a batch of Swarovski crystal drops instead. THANK YOU Mary!! (*if you are reading my post now) 🙂 🙂 🙂 Thank you for being very kind! I appreciate it. You have help me a lot!!

WP3

It took me about 3 days to cross stitch her. I stitched the border with blending floss from kreinik blending filament and dmc 3803.  The Swarovski crystal drops fit in nicely! They are beautiful! And…they sparkle! I do think cross stitching this design on a grey color linen was a good choice. This design with the light grey background color came out perfect.

I made a special ribbon bow for this ornament hanger. Added a deep red rose color ribbon rose in the center. So here is the final result.

 

Lady Hera Completed cross stitch Ornament hanger

(Available in ebay on 23th November Sunday onwards!)

(*Stitched on dove grey 28ct. linen)

WP1

9a

8a

Leave a Reply

