7 Ornaments Listed In Ebay On 19th October

 

“Just a little note to my dear followers and customers. I will not be listing any ornaments for sale in the last week of October. Therefore No listing in the next Sunday 26th October (it’s the Halloween week). However, I am still available so if you wish to contact me during this period, no problems. So my next round of ebay listings will be on 2nd November.”

Okay I have been busy this week. I was held up by a project. It took me 4 days to make the ornament. Oh my gosh! It’s the small motif design from Mirabilia Athena Goddess of Wisdom. I knew this is the worst design with so so many beading works required. BUT…as I have said before I love getting myself fingers busy. And I want to challenge myself on this particular design. And I really love Athena from the start. So I gave it a try. My goodness!! It’s … just a tough project! Let me warn you….if you hate beading work, Don’t Ever Try this project! I have it done but it was a real difficult one. I have to stay calm and take small breaks when I was working on this project. And not to mention, mine was just a small motif design from my own creation. I can’t imagine those who cross stitch the large project. Well, perhaps you may have tried it before. Maybe, I’m just lacking of some more patience. LOL. When  I was cross stitching  Crystal Symphony the other time, I  took two breaks in between. This round I took numberous. When it was finally done, I went back and counted the beads. Around 400 plus. Not counting the crystal drops yet. No wonder  I hardly see this finished completed cross stitch project piece in ebay or etsy. Anyway, I have done it! YAY!!! 🙂

WP1

This picture has now become my best part of memory of making her… Stitched on 28 count special hand dyed misty sky Belfast Linen.

WP1

MD3

Finally Done!! I even specially made a ribbon bow for this special ornament. I stitched the borders with blending kreinik blending filament and DMC 939 floss, also with some mixtures of mill hill beads. Gorgeous Glittering effect on her! She will be available in my ebay auction on this coming sunday. And yes, she will be expensive! Because she is too difficult to make and too hard to find! Check her out in my ebay auction on sunday onwards if you are interested getting her from me. Don’t Miss her.

The Other 6 ornaments are:

P1060972     P1060992a

Lizzie Kate- Thankful Sampler                                             Brittercup designs- Get Into The Spirit

P1060981     JN3

The Drawn Thread- Spot Of Winter (with snowflake charm)  ;  Just Nan- Holly Bows

P2     P5

Lavender & Lace- LOVE Angel                                              Lavender & Lace- JOY Angel

 

♥♥♥ MY Special PreOrders WIPs ♥♥♥

Okay, some of you requested me to show you the picture of the design from Sharon Pope that I mentioned the other day that I will be cross stitching it. This design was a special preorder. I have actually started stitching a part of the design already. So here is the picture of the project.

Donna-Halloween Pumpkin A HALLOWEEN PUMPKIN by Sharon Pope

WP2

*Stitched on special hand dyed misty mid-night blue 28ct. Cashel Linen. I will rate this as an ‘advance stitcher project’. There is not so much special stitches maybe…just few couching stitches. But the design is almost covered full with also borders need to be stitch. I do think this is an awesome design to stitch. It does need a long time to cross stitch. But I do enjoy myself stitching it. Perhaps, you may be interested to stitch this too? Oh yes, I have also completed making my two preorders ornaments from Mirabilia designs.

Here they are:

WP4

 

Leave a Reply

