finished Halloween Preorder & Mirabilia Bewitching Pixies ornament

I received a number of requests, some of you wish to take a look at the finished preorder project for completed cross stitch AMAP halloween design.  I have actually completed it two days ago and the package has also been dispatched earlier today to it’s owner in United States.  So here is the final look before some backstitching not done on the pumpkin cover. (I almost forget to stitch the backstitching on it until I went back and double check on the chart before packing this piece. “LUCKY ME!” Every human beings make mistakes, so do I. My bad.)

1

After backstitching done on the pumpkin’s cover:

4 (*sorry for the bad indoor lighting.)

*My customer requested me to change the cat’s eye color, so from yellow it’s now orange. I also included a free handmade and handpainted bat cray button here. I always make my own cray buttons for most of my needlecraft work. I love making cray buttons and it’s interesting.

I have also completed making a new ornament from Mirabilia / Nora Corbett design on one of the Bewitching Pixies series -Ana. (She seems to be very famous these days.)

Here she is (Rare Ana in ‘small motif’ for my ornament). I think she is the one and only available in the world!

5

Again she is stitched on 28 ct. jobelan evenweave. with many seed beads and fake crystal teardrops. I think she’s special! She will be list in my ebay auction this coming sunday, starting bid at $19.99 only. Check out my ebay auction this sunday onwards if you are interested getting her from me.

2 thoughts on “finished Halloween Preorder & Mirabilia Bewitching Pixies ornament

    • Hi, Thank you. I took some time draft out this small motif of Ana. And was worried whether the border will match the entire design. I was pleased with the final outcome. I am also interested in stitching the full version of Ana. However, as I am doing some other preorder projects so that will be not possible now. She is a beauty in full version. Good Luck to you in your cross stitching projects. It is an interesting job stitching Ana.

      Like

Leave a Reply

